Some people think that private health care is better for people. Others say that health care should be free of charge and run by the government. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of private health service. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

No one can deny that health care can be a challenge for many countries around the world to provide for their citizens. That is why people disagree on who should pay for it. While some suggest that it should be publicly funded, others say it is the individual's responsibility to pay for their well-being. This essay will mention some of the pros and cons of private hospitals. On the one hand, medicine can be more advanced in the private healthcare sector compared to the public ones because they have no problem purchasing modern technologies that are often expensive. In addition, many hospitals in the private sector have short waitlists for operations thus people do not have to wait months to be able to do a life-sustaining surgery. Kidney transplantation, for example, may not take more than 3 weeks in a private hospital meanwhile it can take up to 6 months in a government-funded one. for those reasons, a better health service can be provided to ill people by making it private. On the other hand, patients paying for their treatments can bring some negatives. First, the costs of such care can be overwhelming to the community. Therefore, not all patients can enjoy the privileges of private healthcare centres. second, some hospitals treat their guests based on how much they are paying regardless of their medical needs. For instance, emergency rooms are divided into groups and categorized based on their costs which results in injustice among patients. For the aforementioned reasons some thoughts might raise that health care should be paid by the local authorities. In conclusion, Although hospital privatization brings some advantages like shorter advanced medical solutions and short waiting times, limited access and inequality can be some of the disadvantages it also offers.