It has been suggested that primary school children should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals. To what extent the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

I am of the personal belief that the advantages of teaching children how to grow vegetables and keep animals at primary school outweigh the disadvantages of not educating them at all, and such an opinion is largely based on the reasons elaborated below. Basically, I believe that primary school children should learn to do vegetable gardening and engage in animal care, which allows children to experience plant and animal care and nourish a responsible, consistent, and positive attitude towards hard work. This, I suppose, can be best exemplified by the fact that in a study carried out by the University of Shahid Beheshti in the city of Tehran in 2007 on teaching primary school children vegetable gardening and animal interactions, it was seen that over 80% of the students got into the habit of caring for plants and animals and gained a great sense of responsibility. Furthermore, it has been said that primary school children should learn vegetable gardening and animal interactions, which reduce stress and anxiety and increase motivation and learning skills, and I cannot but agree with such an opinion, as best illustrated by an article in the Journal of Education in which it was stated that working out in the garden and playing with pets for just 30 minutes a day reduces the level of the stress hormone cortisol significantly in children. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that by teaching the importance of gardening from an early age of education, healthy eating will become a day-to-day habit, shaping the foundations of any young mind. Learning about empathy, relationships, the environment, and nature are the benefits that primary school children receive from caring for animals. To sum up, based on the aforementioned argument, I must reiterate that I believe that primary school children should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals.