The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The increase in internet shopping would lead to the closure of all offline stores in cities and towns. I totally disagree with this statement because online merchants do not provide the actual feel of their products, and most online merchants are facing a huge loss. Internet stores could not provide the touch and feel of a product. In other words, during brick-and-mortar shopping people can check the fabric and material of the products they are buying, which they are unable to do during online shopping. For example, a person can check the size of the clothes they are buying from their local vendor whereas during online shopping they have to buy based on their judgment. Therefore, in my opinion, a rise in online shopping would not lead to the shutdown of local shops. Further, many online stores are facing huge losses. In other words, they might not be able to run their business in future due to high logistic and other overhead costs which a local vendor does not have to incur. Flipkart, for instance, is making a loss of 10 per cent every year since they are unable to cover the logistic costs from their shipment fees. Hence, I opine that online companies are making huge losses which might lead to their closure. In conclusion, it is being argued that a rise in online shopping might lead to the closure of local shops in cities and towns. I totally disagree with this statement because online stores cannot provide the actual look and feel to their customers and they are under a huge financial crunch.