Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings problems or benefits?

Prominent individuals from cinema industry and sport fields gain a wide range of positive points. Besides, they can encounter several major problems. While there are some drawbacks associated with being a well-known person, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential hindrance of having prominence in the society may be not being able to be present in the society as easy as possible. Since these type of personalities can be easily recognized by the people, they fail to commute in their cities like a regular person. For example, if they wish to go out with their family and pass some quality time, there may be a heavy traffic jam and congestion. Another perceived negative reason is that the people of this category usually do not benefit from their privacy as some city dwellers are always keen on getting their news and information even on a daily basis in reference with their way of living and pastimes. On the other hand, a primary advantage of being a celebrity is that they can have a wealthy life. For instance, the actors or actresses who play the leading roles in several films and series are likely to earn a sizeable amount of money. Furthermore, the professional football players who have the opportunity to play in premier leagues in a vast number of developed countries around the globe also benefit from high wages. A further plus point is that they might be able to collect countless number of followers on social medias so as to build up another source of revenue. To conclude, it is true that to be a famous person would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of having fixed and high source of income and being active on social media with a large number of followers override the disadvantages.