Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some prisoners after completed their sentence, they become noble citizen in society. It is often argued that these people can be work as a deterrent from dangerous activity to youngsters. I agree idea that allowing such people speaking to the teenagers about their experience is the best way to discourage them from breaking a law. In this essay, further I will explain this with several reasons. To begin with, teenagers are more likely to accept advise from experienced person. Reformed offenders can tell young people about how they involved with crime, what was the outcome, how was prison life. In addition, they help to get rid off their idea about criminals leading captivating life. Some people maybe hesitate about whether they really have changed, however, there is many people who turned it around. To be cite an example, Robert Downey Jr, who played Ironman In Marvel movies, arrested several times because of heroine, cocaine and marijuana. In spite of this, he battled with his addiction, now he is famous actor in the Hollywood. In the second place, the alternative ways to educate teenagers about avoiding crime would be less effective. One option can be police officers visit schools and talk with the young people. This could be useful in terms of informing teens about what happens to lawbreakers when they are caught, however, youngsters are often unwilling to take piece of advise from figures of authority. Another option could be school teachers talk to with their student about crime, but they maybe do not have enough information about this topic. Lastly, criminal educational movie might be helpful, but there is no interaction between students and them. In conclusion, I fully support the view that people who served prison and changed their life, can be beneficial to reduce teen crime. Because of their real experience and regrets, these offenders can talk true negative consequences with them. On the other hand, as I mentioned before, other options might be not effective with youngsters.