Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative a negative development?

Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative a negative development? Nowadays, many young people tend to waste their time by using modern technologies. Some of them spend their whole day using smartphones. I think it is a bad tendency and in future can have bad consequences. First of all, smartphones are an important part of our life and have a significant impact on our daily life. Their appearance was a gradual process for many adults. However many youngsters, who were born after 2004 can not imagine their life without this device. Because, it becomes part of their personality and has a key role in daily processes, such as education, and communication. Also, many of them have a serious addiction and can not live without it. For instance, there is a common argument that youth are more addicted than adults. Moreover, many of them are wasting their time by watching useless videos and using apps, that do not have any good purpose. If society helps to behave a cultural usage of smartphones, youth will have more benefits. On the other hand, there are a lot of programs which help us to gain knowledge faster. In recent years, teachers and IT companies have created a lot of useful applications for educational purposes. For example, Kahoot is an app, which makes testing and lessons process more exciting. This kind of application makes education much more interesting than before. In conclusion, technologies play a key role in education and soon will change the method of education in general. However, we should make proper instructions for encouraging future generations who may not understand how to use smartphones and these apps.