Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many studies report that adolescents prefer using social platforms to socialize with their peers rather than meeting in person. I think the main reasons are because it is more convenient and effective. I believe that people should show them the benefits of in-person meetings to encourage them. The main reasons teenagers do not want to meet their friends directly are that they want to feel more relaxed and effective. This happens because, for some teenagers who do not like crowded situation, meeting Change the form of the verb meet show examples using social media platforms such as Instagram or WhatsApp applications make them become less nervous rather than meeting in person. In addition, they can meet with a lot of friends who are located in different places at once without feeling worried about the distance which needs a lot of time to be arranged. Therefore, for convenience and effectiveness reasons, they choose socializing online as their choice. For this phenomenon, teenagers should be motivated to socialize more in person by showing them the benefits of face-to-face meetings, such as it is more fun. For example, parents who have a teen-aged son or daughter can arrange an event, like a party to gather their children's friends in one place. This event will show them that they can be more at ease interacting with other people because it gives opportunity doing activities with their friends. So, it creates a fun atmosphere and feeling. In conclusion, the main causes of teenagers choose online meeting are because it is convenient and effective. Moreover, the way to encourage teenagers for meeting offline is by showing them the benefits of face-to-face socialization.