Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern facilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although it is sometimes thought that former houses should be terminated and give room to recent infrastructures. I totally agree with this view that old houses should be replaced with new facilities.In this essay, I will highlight why I agree with the stated idea. To begin with, ancient homes lose their structural strength and value as time passes by. Though they are some buildings that last longer, I believe there were other considerations that went into the construction of those structures and their purpose. For instance, castles and museums built are seen to last forever as compared to the rest of the homes built by ourselves which the motive was just to provide shelter. Furthermore, these old facilities can be put down to pave the way for quality buildings to be constructed but these initiatives will be possible only when governments or private firms provide affordable housing for those who would be evicted from their properties and not result in making them homeless. Also, this idea will improve the lives of those who will be affected since quality apartments will be available for them. In addition, these initiatives will bring about great development in our cities because spaces will be available after dismantling ancient structures to put up recent facilities such as schools,shopping malls, restaurants, and hotels in the cities to help develop those areas. Again, when these projects are completed it's create job opportunities for the youth and also reduce crimes when they have work to do. With this said, I think it will be worth it when new infrastructures are constructed to replace the oldest properties. In conclusion, there are advantages of ancient structures since it reminds us of our past history but I strongly believe the benefits of knocking down these old buildings are much more than the reasons some people think they should be kept.