Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem.

In todays era lot of children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy.The reasons and how it could be fixed are disscused below. Firstly,eating out frequently that is mostly from a fast food chain these food contains lots of fats which leads to obesity, this can be controlled by eating home cooked meals which will be more nutritious and healthy option. Secondly, lack of physical activity this is due to many youngsters prefer to use their mobile phones rather then engaging in outdoor activities such as sports. This can be overcome by parents being more strict on their children regarding the use of phones and encouraging their kids to join extra- circular activites such as netball, soccer, swimming etc. Thirdly, insufficient knowledge about the impact of obesity in children when one is not aware of the consequences or rather negative effects they would not even give a second thought, therefore in schools and universities children should be thought about leading a healthy lifestyle whereby they would have basic idea on the importance of it and most likely to follow when they join work force. Lastly, affordability of unhealthy food such as fizzy drinks, unhealthy snacks which are rich in fats and sugar which children purchase and consume because it is cheap. Government should increase tax on these items so that people will think twice before buying it.