Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It has been argued that we have too many options in life nowadays. Although this trend provides a wide range of jobs to the people, I strongly agree with the statement as consumerism and a clearer distinction between rich and poor are some of the predominant drawbacks of modern society. The variety of options for clothing and technology is one of the main features of the modern times we live in. This means manufacturers employ numerous professionals such as engineers, designers and market agents to give their customers the latest trends in various sectors such as fashion. For instance, with plenty of choices of styles or fabrics available in stores, humans in every stage of life can enjoy clothes that meet their individual needs, in terms of colours, the purpose of use and allergy-friendly options, which was quite limited just a few decades ago. But, I think this will firstly create more production sites, allowing less and less room for nature in addition to accumulated waste problems. Another issue associated with too many choices is the financial ability to afford the options. One main reason for expanding the variety of mobile phones is the growing demand for special brands such as Apple, therefore many of the affordable options in stores have been replaced with hundreds of the same company. For example, paying 14,000 dollars for Iphone 14 pro-max is too expensive for the average earning person, which was the most purchased phone in the USA last year. Consequently, leading to socioeconomic differences, which dictate what we can buy based on the size of our wallets. In conclusion, the characteristic feature of our society is the high demand for a variety of alternatives; however, I strongly believe it will soon lead to increased waste issues and greater class differences.