Some people say that advertisinzg is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Advertising dates back hundreds of years. Although it captures the attention of people to buy a certain product, some others think that it is no longer as effective as it should be because it is too common. I will discuss the power of advertising and how much impact it can make in persuading everyone to make a decision. Firstly, advertising has improved over the years and technology made a big impact in the industry by capturing the attention of most individuals. A very good example is Coca-cola, this product has been in the market longer than most of us can remember but if we think of a drink to quench our taste outside water, our thought will be that, because from when we were kids they made good Television adverts, they had their logos on simple billboards to the well improved once. This has made Coca-Cola a market leader in its industry. Secondly, technology has also contributed to making advertisements more accessible, for every application we open something is up, and you can not help but ignore it. An Example will be youtube, for almost every 5 to 10 minutes there is an ad break, and it becomes uninteresting because you have to then skip it without watching it. Then, the financial implication for most companies is high and not every organization can afford it. Finally, even with the high cost of advertising, you can never know whose attention will be captured. in my opinion, I strongly recommend that more and more advertising should be done to generally increase market shares.