Internet has changed the way we interact with each other now compared to the past. What are the advantages and disadvantage of this?

In modern times, the internet has revolutionized the way we deal with people and carry out tasks. People are now becoming increasingly reliant on social media platforms than in the past. This essay will outline the benefits such as ease of communication and the efficiency it provides, along with negative outcomes like lost personal touch and social media profile attacks. Individuals are increasingly becoming reliant on modern modes of Internet communication. It poses a significant benefit of interacting with the live video feed accessible 24 by 7, which in turn deepens social bonding. Moreover, one can join a conference call,with the ability to talk to as many people as they like at a time. Additionally, this is the most economical and efficient mode of communication as it allows interacting with loved ones with just a click of a button without the necessity of visiting in person. According to Princeton University research, for instance, it is proved that environmental pollution is estimated to be reduced by 6% due to the growing nature of internet interaction. On the other hand, there are two significant disadvantages which are foreseen. First and foremost, people lose the physical and emotional touch when talking on a video call. For example, students take less frequent physical trips to visit parents because of this, and in hindsight, they increase the gap in family relationships. Moreover, it has been seen that people are easily scammed because of the ability to conceal one's identity with current Artificial intelligence capabilities. Owing to this, a surge of 20% in video call-targeted business activities is affecting normal consumers. In conclusion, the internet has drastically changed the way we interact within our social circles by providing communication accessibility with just the click of a button along with efficiency. However, I feel, it comes with a risk of increasing scammed business calls and losing personal touch.