Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable in this modern era, technology improves time by time. I agree with the statement that some advantages can make some advancements including security that can detect and prevent crimes. The following paragraph will explore and provide examples. On the hand, technology can be an easy way to improve security. For example, some houses put cameras as an “eye” that has abilities to watch, to record cord every activity and movement. In addition, it is so useful for the officer especially the police, such as various cases that can be solved by looking at this recording. Besides that, technology can protect us from bad people when they want to do negative desires. For instance, lots of companies in the automotive sector give an alarm if someone who is not its owner tries to steal the car by making a huge sound and sending a notification to the owner's smartphone. As a result, the number of cases of crime will go down. On the other hand, the technology ’s improvement can also be a problem because,in recent years, offenders try to use it to get advantages. As an illustration, In Indonesia, there are so many scamming cases by taking people’s money in their bank account through an application or massage that has been sent to the victims’ phones. But in fact, this can be tackled with security awareness or even not clicking every link in a massage. Last but not least, do not share and keep our private username, password or even general information to everyone. In conclusion, I believe that the improvement of technology has more advantages than its drawbacks because it can be used as a tool to protect or prevent us from crimes.