Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people are of the opinion that teenagers should work part-time to earn money, there are others who believe that this approach will make teenagers compromise rest time and after-school activities. This essay will discuss the debate and reach a conclusion. The supporters of part-time working choice for teenagers think they will learn basic life skills while working. For example, students can gain independence and self-assurance by working with others. Youngsters are more mentally active in learning basic life skills at this age. Besides studies, there is also a need for extra-curricular activities, of which part-time work is one. It provides not only money but also the personality of the teenager. For instance, we can mention European countries where children start looking for a job at the early age of 14 because their parents advise them to be self-reliant. In addition, in low-income families, the child of the family can make a great contribution to the family's income by working after school. Conversely, some people oppose this idea by saying youngsters should not lose their leisure time or give up after-school activities. They support this by saying that part-time work makes teenagers stressed and tired of any extra activities to perform. Some parents also think part-time work is a hindrance to their studies. For instance, finding a job for young people is very limited in countries like Iran, to the extent that parents make their children too dependent on them and provides money for their children's basic needs. In Conclusion, it can be said that both views are reasonable and the best approach is to find a balance between the youngsters’ working life, family life, and study time. Only then do students become perfect human beings.