Write about the following topic: Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants all-round development of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Educational institutes generally promote themselves through their creative and innovative syllabus which attracts parents as well as their children. Similarly, it is believed that schools should be motivated to cater more time for courses like arts, music, drama and creative writing in order to ensure the overall development of their students. I completely agree with this notion and in this,essay I will explain the importance of making school time fun along with the significance of developing creative thinking in peers. Firstly, children should look forward to their time at school rather than thinking of it as some mandatory routine to follow. For instance, if institutes upgrade their curriculum where children have more time to engage themselves in fun activities such as painting, dancing, participating in skits, learning to play a musical instrument or writing their first blog. This will not only make their time at school interesting and fun but also they will willingly go to school instead of making excuses. Therefore, making more time for such innovative courses will help students diminish their boredom. Secondly, increasing the time allotted for such subjects will introduce cognitive development and creative thinking to peers. A recent study from Cambridge University has suggested that students who are exposed to creative activities related to music, art or drama showcase much better overall performance as compared to other students. Moreover, pupils develop additional skills like problem-solving, team building and critical thinking through such activities which help them achieve their goals more efficiently. Hence, to inculcate such crucial qualities in a child's development it is important to provide more time for extra-curricular subjects. Finally, to summarise I definitely agree with this idea of devoting more space to such extra-curricular subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing as it will reduce the ill effects of boredom and help children to absorb qualities like creative thinking which will contribute to their all-round development.