Some people think that children all of ages should have extra responsibilities ( for example , helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern life, children's progress plays an important role in the development of a country. While many people believe that youngsters need to take on more responsibilities at home or at work, others argue that they should be given time to enjoy themselves. This essay will discuss both views and explain my opinion. On the one hand, assigning offspring more housework has several advantages for individuals and families. Firstly, added work in their free time helps children become more active and assist their parents. When they give their parents a hand at home or at work, they will gain more life skills and essential working experiences, which helps them to become independent and successful in their future endeavours. Secondly, young people need to share the workload in family and workplace with their parents. This will help their parents, who are very tired after a long working day. All family members will have more relaxing times and get closer to each other. Therefore, extra responsibilities result in a close-knitted family and good children. On the other hand, many people advocate that children should have their free time after school for relieving stress and doing outdoor activities. First of all, too much work may put unnecessary pressure on children. After a long learning time at school, students are too tired for extra work. They need to have time to unwind and relax. Moreover, outdoor activities and sports also enhance brain productivity. As a result, freedom after school helps children to develop their thinking ability, become more satisfied, and improve learning results. In conclusion, children need to balance between helping their parents and enjoying their lives in leisure time to ensure family happiness, life experiences, and personal development.