Some people think that having a retirement age of 65 years is unfair. They believe that certain workers should retire earlier and get pension at an early age. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples

It is true that some individuals believe that applying a retirement policy for people above 65 does not get well along with fairness for other groups of age which they should decide when they would like to stop working and get a pension during their career path. While I respect policies from authorities and their efforts to improve labourers' life quality, I totally agree that the government should allow workers to decide their retirement time with the right payment. On the one hand, human beings are unique including circumstances that each individual faces throughout a lifetime, therefore, living with a fixed condition of age that someone can leave their job completely and take a rest is not appreciated. Patients with cancer struggles, for instance, could not ensure that they would live until over 65 years old so they might desire to step back from work and enjoy family time which is right to support them mentally and financially. On the other hand, due to the increased cost of living, many people can not afford to retire early to meet their living expenses because the government pension and savings are not sufficient to survive. Secondly, much older populations like to remain active, and they enjoy interaction, socialization and working part-time at a later stage of their lives. Furthermore, they may feel lonely or depressed if they choose to stay home full-time. Moreover, research, innovations, improved medical treatment, health awareness and healthy diets have increased life span and so people can work extended years and can not afford to stay longer at home with limited income. Nevertheless, by keeping the older population active, the government will have to spend less on old age or towards health care treatment so it would be a win, win situation for both To summarise, the authorities should keep options open for whom want to retire and get a pension after a certain life and working for a certain number of years.