It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold conflicting views about studying the way people lived in the past through video or movie is a good method for everyone or not. Although many people think that video helps them to absorb knowledge easily, I would argue that written documents are vital sources. On the one hand, I firmly hold the view that films and video records offer valuable and vivid understandings in the past, especially figure past events and environments. For example, films such as “Ban danh sach cua Schindler” or “Saving Private Ryan” can provides viewers visual experiences about past events and aspects that people are difficult to imagine when reading documents in books or newspapers. Another reason is the personal aspects can be seen through past videos. The most important evidence supporting my belief is that if written documents are mostly by famous writers, it is more likely to be more objective as it is collected by many different sources. Consequently, this aspects make the audiences find the content more relatable to them rather than reading a long story. On the other hand, in spite of these causes above, I also understand that people have an upward trend to opt for written documents when learning about the way people lived in the past. The obvious reason is that manuscripts provide correct and particular information rather than videos. As an illustration of this, it is obvious that documents such as diary, magazines r letters supply personal accounts about daily life in the past. To be precise, this documents can give us a glimpse of emotions, thinking and experiences of those who live in the particular period. However, films and videos often create for entertainment and not reflect correctly about reality of daily life. Moreover, written documents can be analyze and explain deeply, compared to films or video records. It is clearly seen that historians can check used language, background about written manuscripts and information of author to figure out about past events and social norms at that time. In contrast, videos bring passive experiences that are not allowed to explain and understand more deeply. In conclusion, while many people argue that films and videos bring more vivid and entertaining experiences in the past, I also agree with the viewpoint that written documents are an appropriate option for those who want an objective and quick review