Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic bags, bottles, and packaging are made a major impact on the environment. The usage of plastic products is making considerable issues in the environment. This essay would discuss what are the major problem that has been created by plastic and what are the possible solutions that can be provided by the government. To begin with, plastic products are not decomposed for more than 100 years. Consequently, used plastics stagnated on the earth's surface creating land and water pollution. According to recent research findings, 75% of water resources have been polluted due to the careless usage of polythene and plastics. In addition to that, every year 10% of animal dies are responsible for poor plastic handling. For instant, the majority of water sources begin from the mountain ranges. However, people who lived in those areas release their trash to water sources becoming spoiled. Secondly, governments have to play an enormous role to protect the natural resources in the country. Hence, rules and regulations are vital to control the consumption of polythene and plastic. For example, the Sri Lankan authority imposed a law to ban polythene products which are not exceeded a thickness of more than 45 mm. Furthermore, the regime conducts a public awareness camp to be aware individual responsibility of citizens in the country. To conclude, control of plastic and polythene are vital to make a healthy ecosystem for human and their surrounding. Therefore, related authorities should be sensitive to reduce the threats. I believe that, people can authority cooperate to address this issue.