Boxing is a bloody sport that often results in physical injuries. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree?

Among sports, Boxing is often argued to be too violent to be trained in current times,considering its harsh nature. In my opinion, it would be a one-sided point of view to conclude such a statement. Firstly, Boxing is one of the most energetic sports, and as others do, helps to realise players' energies in the ring, where both players do their match. Hence, Self-defence is a benefit of boxing which should not be ignored. considering all these, boxing could lead to creating more gentle behaviour and anger control later in society. Moreover, it is eventually up to humans how to behave, as their free will plays the main role in their life, As e can witness in a movie named "SouthPaw". All the above added together, we can conclude that boxing is merely a sport, not more. Secondly, it is an energetic workout and every year lots of tournaments are held fans enjoy how players hit below the belt and it gives them a sense of joy by realising adrenaline and dopamine. Also, Boxing not only helps create a strong state of mind and determination through harsh training and strict diets before matches, but also helps shape muscles and it can lead to confidence and self-esteem rising levels. So positive aspects of the training are considered to tackle this theory of it being unsuitable for recent years. Finally, despite the physical injuries which boxing has, as there are in any martial art, its advantages in bodily performance and self-defence techniques, make this sport worth giving it a try.