Fewer young people play sports these days. why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports.

It has been claimed that a small quantity of the young generation doing sport at present. In this,essay I will extend potential reasons for this and express my view on how to attract them to play sports. There is no doubt that sport is playing an important role in our lifestyle. Its helps to develop the health and mental conditions of people. In the era of new technologies and gadgets, young people might be not interested in playing sports. The potential reason for this is that young people want to be competitive in the world of information and they pay less attention to their health. For,example they prefer to spend time reading some information from their devices or coding some programs or apps. Another reason could be laziness. As sports require exercise and willingness to reach a goal, then many young people prefer to postpone it for a long time, and they are really not aware of the positive sides of sports.  I believe that advertising the sports and simple explanation of what kind of benefits you can gain from the sport will encourage young people to play sports. If they will see that sport brings mental and healthiness support for their body either from online sources or hearing it from other people, at least they will keep it in mind and there is a chance that somehow in the future they start it. Another option is to make all sports activities free of charge for young generation. I strongly believe if all sports will not cost anything, many young people pay interest for that. To explain this I would say that modern sports types, which potentially interested to young people cost a lot. For instance, cycling or diving is not affordable for the most part of younger people.  To summarize, I would say that sports play an important role in our life and the young generation must be relevantly well educated on this and there should be proper advertising for sports.