Some people say that all students should study history as a major subject, while others feel that other subjects are important for children today. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued by many that history is an important subject and should be taught to learners whilst others thinks that subject like languages and science subject are more beneficial in this era. In my opinion, I think both play a significant role in child grooming. I will discuss both aspects in this essay below. To commence with, History plays a significant role in a person's life because with the help of history, children come to know about their past and how they conquer their country from where they belonged. How many hardships were faced by their old people? These all are important information and they must know about it. For instance, Independence Day is one of the memorable days for most of the nation so they tell their children and arrange a variety of shows in schools to refresh the history. If the study of history should be stopped it leads to adverse ramifications. On the flip side, many are in favor that peers should give preference to other science subjects like mathematics, physics, and languages because these days they play a crucial role with the help of such subjects one can become a doctor and engineer, and scientist. On the contrary, language such as English is vital these days. Therefore, it is important for pupils to learn and study these subjects because when they move abroad to pursue their higher education program so, they cannot face communication issues and live a peaceful as well as confident life there. In conclusion, although both subjects have their own importance but science and other subject are more advantageous to children to continue their studies in foreign regions and make their parents feel proud of them. In my opinion, studying other subjects is more helpful for pupils so they can freely talk about different advancements and learn about new technologies which are used today and with the help of such studies they can go anywhere in the world and continue their syllabus whereas, in case of history they remain bound with their own country because each country has their own history.