Advances in biotechnology, such as genetically modified food (GMF) and cloning, are seen by some as interfering with nature and an attempt by certain governments to control world food supplies.

There is an argument that current biotechnological advancements are considered natural disturbances and it can be a government agenda to occupy the global food supplies. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement. This essay will examine reasons why nature is intervening and government efforts to food mechanisms in the world. There is some evidence that biological procedures have interfered with modern technology nowadays. First of all, the unusual speed of plant growth rate, for instance, biologists would use chemical substances to activate the growth of some fruits significantly since farmers expect to gain enormous products in order to earn more income. Secondly, the abnormality of the reproductive system, for instance, some Mellon species, which do not have seeds inside, become more popular in Thailand. These can prove that the natural processing of many plants is edited. Furthermore, the innovations of bio-development can become a strategy of some countries to supervise the food market of the world. It can be explained by the fact that the number of agricultural crops can be forced to be produced off-season. As a result, it can be a premium exporting product in some customer countries, while other nations cannot launch any production during some specific seasons. Another reason is that some high-tech food, which can be manufactured by modern genetic technology, can be registered as intellectual property. To do this, there is just only one country can produce and export. In conclusion, I would believe that high agricultural technology these days is disturbing the natural behaviours of plants and it can be a measure of some counties to control the food business of the world.