Nowadays there is a trend that media focusses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and socities. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly argued that nowadays, media is a trend for focusing on problems and emergencies more than giving positive developments. The other says that this is harmful to individuals and societies. Personally, I can neither agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. On the one hand, it is believed that media is delivered and focused on problems and emergencies, they say that this could lead to a negative consequence. The main reason might be media has a lot of posts and information about a problem can be distorted to attract viewers. In fact, there are a lot of events that happen in the outside world, so the media might update a lot of news about emergencies or problems can be understandable. One good example is that within 1 hour, news will be published for everyone, the topic is usually about the problems or factors of an event, or emergency about a disease. Another reason is that the audiences for the media are not only adults but also children or teenagers, those who can't set up their right mind to know which is good or harmful for them. Media keep posting this phenomenon without any awareness can make those small age group audiences affected badly, They will learn the thing they see and start to do it practically, because children or teenagers usually learn what they find interesting, and those media posts can be a factor. On the other hand, while there are still some mixed reactions from others, I believe that these posts have benefits in people's lives. Firstly, the reason why the media focuses on those problems and emergencies is that they want to warn us about an occasion that is going to happen or advise that they want us to know, that those problems or emergencies can happen in reality life, so reading those posts might have us a lot whenever this accident happen. For example: the house being burned is a common emergency case, There will always be a solution at the end of every post that is related to this topic, so whoever sees this post can easily learn all of the steps so whenever problems happen, they can do with it. Secondly, people can update the news every day, Problems or emergencies are also news that we need to know, to find out what actually happens in the events, and to take a lesson but also to sympathise with the person who has gone through the events. In conclusion, although some people say media posts all of the problems and emergencies don't have any positive development. In my opinion, there are a lot of benefits in posting the problems and emergencies, so that people can acknowledge what they are going to do when a similar event actually happens.