Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a long-held conviction which states that guardians ought to arrange their children’s spare time activities. On the contrary, some people postulate that youngsters have the right to freely decide what activities will they spend time on. I firmly concur that both sides have their justifications and from my perspective, the best approach is for children to collaborate with their parents, and organize it together. If the parents be given the obligation to rule the way their kids take advantage of their leisure time, their child is going to experience a pragmatic and rational childhood. A splendid mother and father will always prioritize their children’s happiness and success and as a result, they are going to sort out innumerable courses, and various helpful activities for the son or daughter to participate in considering their experiences as predecessors. Notwithstanding they have good intentions for the future generation, the vast majority of children are not yet capable of handling such a strict schedule. Consequently, those kids suffer extreme and detrimental stress and mental illnesses. For instance, 500 to 700 Japanese students commit suicide each year, all due to the unbearable mental issues caused by the draconian timetable. On the other hand, if teenagers had the opportunity to set their own schedules, they would be able to spend time on whatever things at any given time. In lieu of that will significantly escalate their freedom and happiness, it also contains numerous potential adverse outcomes. For example, they may compromise their future by hanging out with bad company, being unable to refrain from smoking, dealing drugs,... If they do not have enough self-control, we can not conceive how their life will turn out when they arrange their own scheme. As far as i am concerned, we are capable of creating the ideal schedule for our young generation by cooperating. The children will share their desired activities, dreams, etc… whilst the parents work on organizing a timetable which fits the aforementioned factors. In conclusion, the disadvantages will always outweigh the benefits if there is only one side dedicated their effort to accomplishing the schedule. Because of that, assisting each other is considered to be the most optimal and ideal solution in order to arrange children’s schedules.