Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future careers. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Through learning anything in the world can be accomplished. Therefore, students must pursue their higher studies for a promising future thinking of some people, whereas, others believe that education is not the right path yet a successful career can be achieved through experience. Analysing I believe that there are plentiful examples of community who dropped out the college, nonetheless, studies are the ultimate way to prepare for upcoming years. On the one hand, the wisdom of knowledge can help learners secure a high-salary job, which is the main reason people write competitive exams to achieve professions like a lawyer, science etc. Certainly, it requires a piece of deep knowledge to attain a respectful position in a working society which is only possible through learning. In Canada, to become a doctor, students have to develop an intense understanding and study numerous courses because a lack of knowledge could lead to disasters. Similarly, a higher level of education goes parallel to a successful career. On the other hand, even though leaving school early will slow down mental growth, it gives a practical experience that is not possible by studying. Moreover, in many cases, students find it least interesting to spend hours in classes while they are just being driven by their passion towards a respective field. Bill Gates left Harvard University without getting his degree for the same reason, and he is one the wealthiest man in the world. Hence, sometimes the path to success is not led by reading books as it could demotivate learners. In conclusion, it is debated among folks whether studies are important for children or not. In my opinion, considering the scenario nowadays, it is truly important to learn and achieve degrees in order to succeed in life.