Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company. why might be this case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed? give your reasons for answer

In recent years, freelancing has increased and people prefer to work without having superiors. There are lots of reasons for this phenomenon, also there could be advantages and drawbacks too. On the one hand, self-employment has some benefits. Considering a flexible timetable for the top advantage of this method of career, it allows freelancers to adjust their work and projects to their daily routines,not vice versa. Hence, this could lead to better job satisfaction among freelancers. Some instances of self-employment include remote programming and online teaching. On the other hand, one major issue of freelancing is that job opportunities seem difficult to find. One should be consistent in searching for jobs through the Internet,and once delivering a project to the customer, if the client becomes fulfilled, then maybe it could turn into a long-term contract for further cooperation. Also, there must be firm rules on payments,whether in instalments, lump-sum or per project, otherwise it could lead to dissatisfaction whether on the customer's side or the freelancers. In conclusion, Self-employment careers seem to be growing in recent years, yet there are some debates on the benefits and disadvantages, but the incline in freelancing careers among societies proves that people tend to work on their own and have flexible work timetable