More and more people move away from family and friends for working. Do the advanatges outweigh disadvantages

Work migration has become a thing around the world. People now travel to seek better-paying jobs, thereby leaving their relatives behind. This has sparked a lot of debate about families missing important dates and events. Also, some families have grown financially as a result. I will explore both sides of this statement. Firstly, the major reason people travel for work is to earn more in order to support their families. This is very common among men. For instance, when I was growing up I watched my Daddy travel to Saudi Arabia for a better-paying job. This enabled my sibling and I to attend good schools and we were elevated from a poor status to an average family. Therefore, we can agree that this did more good in this case. Secondly, We can not over-emphasize the importance of a father figure in a home, or even a function of a family as a unit. From the example above, although my family got most of all our basic needs we missed our Dad, he never attended any of our big and special events and in those days there were no video calls to help us connect or communicate well. We grew up appreciating his hard work without building a relationship with him. Now that he is older he wishes that he made a better choice. Finally, having examined both sides, you will observe that people are willing to make whatever sacrifice they can to ensure a better life for their families. In my opinion, the merit is only good for a while before it outweighs the disadvantage.