The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets.Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that the authorities spend a considerable amount of money in order to find alternative planets. Some individuals believe that the governments should allocate funding for public services rather than support space researches. I totally agree with the statement, In my opinion the lawmakers should focus to tackle the issues of people instead of wasting money on space programs. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe the funding space projects is wasting money. Firstly, space projects do not provide vital services for normal people. This is because these projects usually serve the companies to make proifits rather ordinary people. Therefore, government should spend these funds in crucial infrastructure namely, healthcare, eduction, public transport, which these projects can increase standards of living for people. Furthermore, In future we will expect to face shortage in water and then the government should spend these funds to build desalinations power plant in order to increase the amount of fresh water and make it accessiable for all people. Secondly, the global warming and climate change is represent the biggest threat to the life in the earth, which means government should spend these money to support environmental friendly projects. For example the government can support build solar, wind, power plants in order to mitigate these issues and provide clean energy. Moreover, send spaccrafts to outer space will increase the Co2 emissions can contribute to air pollution. To sum up, I strongly believe that authorities should spend money to tackele critical issues for public namely, improve the infrastructure, lack of fresh water, climate change and global warming instead of waste the money of taxpayers in space programs.