In recent years, online education is becoming more and more popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon? Use specific details and examples to explain your opinion.

Online learning has surged in popularity in recent year. This essay suggests that while this mode of education may reduce costs typically associated with traditional schooling, online education can potentially impact children’s health and learning but also their current gaps in equality. Online learning can greatly benefit both parents and students by reducing unnecessary costs that they have to normally pay in their traditional schools. Normally, some parents and children who do not live nearby their schools have to spend a huge amount of money and time to commute to their schools. However, when most of their classes are converted into online learning experiences, these people can save more money to spend on other more important items. For instance, the students can allocate these costs to spend on devices that can help in their learning, such as computers, tablets, and printing machines respectively. Obviously, as students and parents can minimize their extra costs from online learning, it is no doubt that this mode of education may sound attractive to anyone. Despite its obvious attractiveness, online education also has its serious drawbacks since an excessive amount of screen time can potentially harm children’s health. Since most of the classes will be conducted online, students may be forced to overly use their eyes and constantly stare at the screen every day. This constant use of screen time can damage their eyes as the computers emit blue light from the screen, which can lead to early myopic regression among children. Clearly, by taking these drawbacks into account, parents and students should think carefully before choosing online education for their children. In conclusion, online education can provide many benefits to both parents and students, such as costs reduction in transportation and habitat. However, concerns about the eyes problem still occurs. Therefore, parents should consider carefully before selecting online learning.