Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their job because of it

Although modern inventions have a number of benefits, these findings may also create negative effects on the environment as well as on employees who have to lose their jobs. One of the current findings is online shopping and I will explain below how this trend tackles our environmental problems and reduce the percentage of job opportunities. On the positive side, online shopping may have a negative impact but we cannot neglect its benefits for our planet. In other words, e-commerce websites have become popular as these sites save precious time as well as control traffic issues and reduce air pollution. Traffic obstacles, for example, had increased in slum areas but online shopping has not only halted these problems but also eliminated air pollution by providing excellent home delivery services to societies. So the public does not have to drive their vehicles to buy small things. To give a clear example, The International data experts, 50% of traffic congestion trouble dropped in cities since online shopping has been created. On the negative side, it is irrefutable that this trend made people unemployed. The fact is that population prefer to buy all the necessary things with the help of online shopping as it saves them time and money. shopkeepers, for instance, do not need labour to sell their products as they work online and ship all the orders by themselves as it requires less work. Consequently, there are no job requirements in malls and small shops. Also, according to experts, 45% of people have become unemployed due to this creation. To sum up, online shopping has both sides such as environmental benefits and fewer job opportunities but it saves our natural habitat from detrimental gasses which come from heavy transportation.