Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, due to the development of technology, more people prefer to work and study online. In my opinion, this advancement can be both advantage and disadvantage effects. On the one hand, there are several benefits of virtual working and studying. Firstly, distance learning allows students with affortable tuition. It is obvious that online course are much more cheaper than attending physial class, because house and facilities cost are not include in online class fees. Consequently, students could have more opportunities to study. Secondly, virtual working provides employees with flexible timetable. In particular, without staying in workplace, the employees might do their task online whenever and wherever they want. By working in flexible time, it helps work officers the senses of satisfied. As a result, it could lead to working more effectively. On the other hand, woking and learning from home could bring several negative impacts. The most harmful effect is lack of people interact. It is clear that when working at home, the adults have less chance to communicate to their colleges. Consequently, the relationship of employees in workplace could be lose. In addition, exccessive studing online might have detrimental to children's health. For example, there is an increasing children who are prone to obesity, because they spend a lot of time studing online instead of take regular exercise. As a result, their health could be put in danger. In conclusion, distance learning and working could be both negative and positive impacts. People have to balance, in order to alleviate the disadvantages and make use of the advantages.