In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Possessing a home as own property and no need to rent any accommodation is quite essential for residents in some countries. This essay will discuss cases like saving money and cultural prejudices, as well as, pinpoint some negative effects (the lack of international mobility and high expenditures on electricity and water) of this phenomenon. It is apparent that people, who subsist in their own houses or apartments, do not need to waste their money on monthly payments for their accommodation to their landlord or landlady. In other words, owning a home enables a human to economize money and spend them on other pricey commodities like cars and electronics. Furthermore, the vast bulk of citizens in some countries are totally against any obedience to living rules created by their homeowners like a restriction on owning a pet, any music louder at a certain hour and the possibility of inviting guests at night. Moreover, in some cultures possessing a home rather than renting one demonstrates a person`s economic prosperity and wealth. Following this, people consider an individual as a thriving one, when he has various types of property like a car, a flat or some luxurious clothes. Therefore, a person ought to own a home to be respectful in the aforementioned societies. The prime example could be Russian people living in downtown Moscow, who do not communicate and make friends with an individual renting a flat near their homes. This social group judges a human`s success and status by his possessions. Moreover, this situation exerts a negative influence on a person`s ability to move abroad and his expenses on some essentials like water and heating. Firstly, renting an apartment or a house provides any human with a chance to change his place of living as promptly as he desires. These people are not bounded to their homes and can effortlessly immigrate abroad for working, as well as, personal purposes. Secondly, human beings, who rent accommodation, do not need to pay a decent sum of money for water and electricity bills as this is their landlord’s duty. Consequently, tenants are able to save their money for some forthcoming huge purchases and have more financial sources to live. For instance, an overwhelming amount of German citizens spend approximately 20% of their wages on electricity, which inhibits them from having enough money for their existence. To conclude, some public judgments of one`s wealth and an opportunity not to follow a landlord`s instructions prompt a human to own his private place of living. Nevertheless, unfeasible immigration and high costs for water and heating can have a detrimental effect on the aforementioned choice.