In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe these measures restrict our individual freedom.Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

Presently, The number of video cameras in the public places are rising in order to decrease crime. However, some individuals argue that it must have sabotage our individual freedom. In the following essay I will discuss the pros and cons of utilizing video camera over the city. One of the main benefits of using video camera is that even robbers and criminals may pay attention to the CCTV because they do not want to be caught by the police. Therefore, it may increase the security level in the areas. As a result it not only helps the civilians, but also it helps the shop owners to increase their property’s security level. Another positive aspect of using video camera in the city is that criminals would be tracked easily by police. If something terrible happen in the area the camera could help in order to recognize a person who committed this crime. For example, if a murderer kill the victim. Police may use surveillances and video cameras to detect who is behind this tragedy. However, one of the downsides of the using surveillances is that it may has penetrated in people ’s personal life. Some people does not want to be checked and monitored 24 hours all the time. For instance, every physical movement of people and recruiters in banks are checked with cameras, which is kind of disturbing to some people. Hence, it would be necessary that these cameras monitoring everything because it is related to social security. Even though, some people critic about these cameras, they must have understand the gravity of situation. In conclusion, in fact, using security cameras might be essential and useful such as the majority of criminals may pay attention to these surveillances camera. Moreover criminals may be tracked easily by police. however it has some disadvantages such as some civilians do not want to be monitored everywhere they go.