In some countries, health care and education are only partially funded by the government. Which do you think is better in terms of quality: free public healthcare and education or privately paid health care and education?

Health care and education are vital to every citizen of a country. In recent years, these two sectors have been the most discussed topics by the government. Most of the nations around the world have partially funded health care and education. However, the question will always be if it is better to access the free ones or the private ones. In my opinion, private hospitals and schools provide high quality services to people. On the one hand, there will always be public hospitals and schools in every country which is beneficial. They provide free services to its citizens. For instance, in the Philippines, public schools are free of charge and students could study freely without worrying about the tuition fee. This will be of big help for the families who are financially struggling. But, since every thing is free, there are not much budget for major illnesses or surgeries or even for renovation of schools and providing high quality resource materials. This will later on give a bad effect to all its constituents. On the other hand, private health care and education will surely empty your savings. However, they could cater any cases in the hospitals and could provide teachers that graduated from renowned universities. The money that you pay for this institutions are the ones being used for adding more programs or for reconstructing some buildings in schools or purchasing rare books for students to read. This is what we call "what you pay is what you get". You may feel that it is a burden monetarily because it is really expensive but the quality of services that they will give you in exchange of the amount you paid is worth while. To recapitulate, public establishments like hospitals and schools are advantageous for those less fortunate and people who are financially down. But, for me, if there is any means to use the private hospitals or schools, grab the opportunity as they provide more services and with quality standards.