Do you think consumers should avoid over-packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the use of overpackaging can lead to a thought-provoking discussion. In my opinion, irrespective of the myriad arguments that exist on either side, issues of overpackaging,Though the course of this essay today. I shall articulate my viewpoints and calculations by considering both sides of the argument in the forthcoming paragraph. There is a number of arguments in favour of my stance. Firstly, this way of packaging increases the price of the product drastically. This is because the cost of paper and transport takes the prices to new heights.Reducing packages will not only benefit the consumer but also the retailer. For example, Burger King uses paper foil for the first layer then they use the card to wrap and finally, they put the burger in a paper bag. This can be improvised by lower packaging. In conclusion, the aforementioned discussion constructively justifies my stance. Another pivotal aspect of the aforesaid proposition is that it is detrimental to the ecosystem. This serves as a catalyst for CO2 emissions. This is mainly due to the fact that packaging requires the cutting of trees. To quote an example, if you buy a branded watch from any outlet.it comes with heavy packaging which requires enormous use of paper. This is not affecting prices only but is also hazardous for the ecosystem. To recapitulate, it can be reiterated that, overpackaging has more drawbacks than privileges. Reducing packaging will be helpful to buyers and consumers.