Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years there has been a vast increase in people who prefer being self-employed without working for organisations or companies. This position is used to have several causes for it and some general drawbacks. There are a number of reasons why humans want to be self-employed. The main cause is that they do not enjoy being controlled by someone. This means that while working for a company you have deadlines and strict timetables. Thus, if you do your job improperly, you would be fired otherwise. Another reason might be that employees could have stress because of their superior's rigorous attitude. For instance, given pressure on a person can lead to a stressful lifestyle or become fearful. On the other hand, this type of working has a number of disadvantages. One downside is that you should do everything by yourself and this can make you also feel strained and anxious. What is more, a person's earnings usually show some fluctuation rather than when he works in an organisation, which may be inconvenient because of the absence of stable income. Last but not least, it is quite hard to create your own business so you need effort and money to develop something special and in an appropriate way. To conclude from the aforementioned information, self-employment brings an opportunity to make sure that you will not be out of work so you perceive confidence and comfort. However, being an office employee contributes to being responsible, reliable and organised. The choice is yours whether you feel satisfied among others or on your own.