Junk/Street Food is the most affordable meal for the working class. But health problems due to rampant and uncontrolled consumption are being compounded. It has therefore become imperative for governments to impose a higher tax on them. To what extent do you agree to this arrangement by the government? Give your opinion.

Working class people always struggle to manage their time thus they prefer to have food, that is quickly available along with the delicious taste. This trend have increased the health issues among them because of over consumption of junk and street food. Therefore it has been important for states to apply higher taxes to handle this situation. I firmly agree with the notion and will discuss my opinions in the essay. To begin with, one of the chiefest problems is healthcare expense. As people are consuming junk and street food in higher consumption as compared to other available food options. If goverment regulates higher taxes on it then they will collect the exorbident amount of money, that can be used in healthcare budget. Otherwise they will have to pull the amount from other commmodities like Petrolium and travel. For Instance, while declarting the financial budget for this year, Finance minister clearly mentioned that they are forced to apply extra taxes on fuels to support the healthcare budget to keep their citizens healthy. Furthermore, unhealthy population is the biggest threat to any nation. In Otherwise words, if citizens of country will not be healthy they would not be able to grow or defend in area such as defence, technology, Science to name a few. for example, many euproean countaries are facing this concern because their own people is struggling with obesity, anxirty and other issues hence they are asking for immigrants from other nations by their lucrative offers. Else they could spend this amount towards the growth of their’s defence system or infrastructure. To sum up, indeed, unhealthy food is the concern for indiviuals individual as well as the government. Therfore they should impose the higher taxes to control the consumption of such kind of food and keep their citizens healthy. Additionally states will get extra amoung of money to support their health care system without the lending money from other areas of finance budgets.