Government of many countries had to impose a lockdown to control the Coronavirus pandemic. What were the advantages and disadvantages of this lockdown.Give eamples from your own experience

The spread of coronavirus has made drastic changes across the world. In many countries, authorities had called for lockdown measures to control the further spread of the virus. In my opinion, imposing such restrictions have both merits and demerits, and will be explained below Obviously, shutting down the borders to prevent infection has many advantages. Firstly, staying at home provides people with more family time.They can sit together and talk for a long time thus making bonds more strong which was not possible in pre-covid time, due to tiring daily working hours. Additionally, another world of global education has been made open to our students during these days as offline classes are made impossible. For example, a student from India can now attend the classes held at Canada from their mother country itself, which otherwise was not possible earlier. Despite the merits mentioned above,I personally believe that there are some impacts too. To begin with, life of daily- wage workers had been affected. Unlike permanent employees, they do not have the chance of working offline. Lockdown measures made them locked inside their houses as a result many of them lack money even for their daily bread thus making life hard. For instance, during lockdown times, there was an increasing number of news regarding middle-class people suicide due to poverty and unemployment. Furthermore, in the case of students, especially final year ones, missing regular classes surely affects their academics as online monitoring and tuition lack the provision of direct interaction with tutors and real-timetime real-time-time lab experiences. In conclusion, staying at home comes with its share of both positivity and negativity. It depends on each person to decide whether the effects are good or bad. In my experience, the pandemic developed a negative attitude in me.