Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The same commodities are prevalent in the globe as they can be propagated to different countries more easily nowadays. I personally believe this phenomenon can make human life easier and can even bring some financial revenues to customers. To commence, the similarity in goods sold assists businessmen or tourists in accommodating to new environments. For example, I once travelled to Europe. When I was plugging in my hairdryer, the wires of it burned up because of the different electricity pressure. By contrast, my laptop could still be used safely under 220V because the producers target global markets in the first place. As a result, if products are designed to sell to the globe by nature, then that kind of safety issue can be avoided. Furthermore, the customers might benefit from global markets because of the difference in price setting of the same products. The pricing strategy of a commodity often considers the financial status of the financial condition of its buyers. Therefore, the same commodity can have different prices in varied countries. In other words, customers can save some money when buying these products from a country with a lower price. For instance, the fee of YouTube membership in India is two times lower than the one in Taiwan. Nevertheless, some local farmers might claim that imported goods such as fresh fruits from Thailand have tremendous impacts on the local farming industries. As the price of the fruits is less competitive than the one from Thailand, the sales number of fruits dropped severely. However, even though I know it can be challenging for local farmers, I believe the difficulty can help the farming industry to step out of its comfort zone. Inspiring the framers to rethink what is the characteristic of Taiwanese products and how to make them competitive in other ways. In conclusion, despite some impacts during the process of globalization, the rise in accessibility of the same goods improve the quality of tourists' life. Moreover, customers can save some money while buying the same products in different countries.