In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

It is true that in many countries, people from rural areas move to cities, which caused decreasing in population in the village area. This essay will examine why this is a negative development and give some reasons. To begin with, the development of technology brings many benefits to human life. Since the information is easy to get, many opportunities are open widely to the public. There are some reasons why they step into cities. First, living in the city means being close to many facilities to support people's lives, such as better hospitals, supermarkets, and schools. Second, the public wants a better life. The urban offer many opportunities since it is the centre of the economy. For example, someone who works as a farmer in a village cannot harvest their land anymore because of climate change, and their production becomes less. He needs a stable income to afford his family, so he moves to a city. He gets a monthly wage and does not worry anymore about corps failure. As a result, more people in cities affect an unbalanced number of people in the city and suburbs. Furthermore, people tend to move to urban and leave their buildings and do not want to return to their hometowns. The village became a "Ghost Town" since all the young people moved to cities and left elderly people to stay. Next, some traditions will fade if all the people move to the capital. For instance, In Indonesia, there is the Batak tribe; they have a complicated tradition for weddings usually held in rural areas. However, someone who moves to the big city tends to ignore the tradition and choose an international wedding because it is simpler. Finally, traditions are not held anymore because the number of families in rural areas decreased. To conclude, I strongly agree this is a negative development. Equalization between cities and suburbs needs to be done. So all the society is satisfied with their life and the balance between urban and countryside is preserved.