In the past, knowledge was stored in books. Today, people stored knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

From early childhood, there are some idioms such as “Book is the window of the world” or “The key to conquering the world is by reading plenty of books ”. Up until now, I still believe that this phrase is still relevant because with read a lot of books we can wider our knowledge. Throughout the digitalization era, books are being replaced by the internet, in this case with e- books that are stored in a cloud. While there are many discussions on this, I believe the benefits to use online-based books surpass the drawbacks. Flashback to the student era, we carried a lot of books from our homes to our educational institutions in our bags. Based on my experience, the higher our degree, the thicker the books will be. With this in mind, there are numerous people who complain about their back due to always carrying heavy stuff in their bags. With e- books, this problem can be minimalized by replacing the books with only one tablet, phone, or laptop or any electronic device. This will create our bag lighter compared to the heavy books. The advantage also followed with the disadvantages of changing this habit, and one of them would be radiation from the blue light. While gadgets offer a lightweight with their compact design and cloud-based storage, the screen radiates blue light to our eyes that can hurt our eyes. With this in mind, currently, researchers offer two options to solve this issue. First, the solution would be offering glasses that can reduce the blue light and second would be a screen that can control the blue light easily. To conclude, while changing from old-fashioned booksbooks to e- books offers opportunities to make our backbone less stressed, it follows obstacles such as blue light irradiation. However, this challenge can be managed by applying adjusted glasses and an adjustable screen.