Stress – related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is beyond a doubt that societal developments in the past few decades have caused mental illnesses, such as stress, to become serious problems. Therefore, I totally agree with this statement. This essay will shed light on the phenomenon before proposing viable solutions. The most notable factor in increasing stress levels is societal pressure. It is beyond a doubt that expectations exist in the life of almost every individual. Those who strive to satisfy these hopes would require great determination and commitment, which would consequently induce mental strain in the process. Besides, the concept of success in this modern era is typically associated with wealth. As a result, many people only focus on building their fortune and neglect other aspects of life such as physical and mental health. For example, people who have anxiety and other mental issues generally attribute the causes to their work. In order to rectify this situation, there needs to be a lifestyle and mental change. Firstly, people should incorporate activities that can help them relax into their daily routines. Pastimes such as meditating, exercising, or anything that is in one's interests can significantly reduce stress. The explanation for this suggestion is that when one does what they enjoy, they will temporarily cease thinking about life problems. Secondly, a long-term solution can come in the form of changing one's mindset. It should be mentioned that if individuals alter their goals and expectations, their outlooks on life will be different, which will subsequently alleviate mental strain. Thus it can be seen that stress is the outcome of the pressure from society and the traditional understanding of success. Therefore, there is ample evidence to conclude that modifying one's way of living and perspective of life is urgently needed.