As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world has become a small village since the internet, computers, planes and trains appeared. They could connect people from the north to the south and from the east to the west together easily, without barriers. Either through long-distance relationships or meeting foreign people in reality. For instance; students at universities are open to multi-national students, hospitals attract doctors from all over the world, etc. As a consequence, the globalization phenomenon has arisen to unite the cultural identity of the world. As expected, many people are afraid to lose their own cultural identity. In this essay, I will argue that it's not the communities' right to protect their own traditions, as many of them are unbearable. For ages, people have tried to establish a community with properties as they believe, some communities were led by a religious man, others by a politician one. For instance, some were depriving women of their rights, slaving black people, occupying rich-mineral countries and forcing women to wear specific clothes. In contrast, nowadays people are more aware of their own rights. To illustrate; in the present times, habits and lifestyles are spread easily between societies which can help each other to improve their behaviours. In addition, globalization plays a role in people's way of living and their ambitions, for example, trends on social media spread virally worldwide and encourage people, especially adolescents, to imitate the trends. Obviously, this can lead to disasters among them but it's still the family's role to protect their beloved ones despite the challenges and struggles to do this. In conclusion, I think there is no denying that globalization has its own negative and positive effects on cultural identity, it's individuals' right to be open to other cultures and choose what they want.