Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

Childhood obesity is becoming a severe issue in many nations. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem. There are a number of reasons for this important can of worms. Firstly, it is about the children’s unhealthy diet since they prefer eating junk food, using a large amount of carbonated drinks and they also do not enjoy having vegetables for their meals for a long time. Those habits are not good, because if you do those things for a long term, you will have an abundance of illnesses such as heart disease, obesity or even get a higher risk of stroke or death. Secondly, nowadays, plenty of children tend to live a sedentary lifestyle, they can spend a day playing video games or browsing the internet but without doing housework or exercise. That can cause fat accumulation and they will quickly get tired whenever doing light work. Thirdly, staying up late can make us gain weight uncontrollably since we tend to be hungry and crave food at midnight. There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. First of all, eating lots of fruit and vegetables to build up their strength provides complete nutrition as vitamins, fibre, protein, starch and so on. Furthermore, many people are out of condition due to lack of exercise, it can be hard to break a bad habit, but these are some good things that they can do for their health. They should go on a diet and take up regular activities for instance workout at the gym, jogging, doing aerobics, yoga or playing sports like badminton, skipping, football and so on and so forth. That will help you to burn a lot of calories and maintain good health. Last but not least, it is necessary to sleep well to keep in good health and go to the hospital to check up on your health once a month. In short, there are various factors leading to obesity that harm not only children's but also adults' health and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.