Science tells us that some activities are good for our health while some others are bad. Dispite knowing that millions of people all over the world continue with unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is the case and what might be done to change it

These days, there are a lot of good indoor and outdoor activities to help balance our health needs but still a majority of people still practice bad habits. The question to ask ourselves is why is this the case. In this essay, I will discuss my opinion about this issue and what can be done about it. Firstly, technological advancement has brought about easy ways to advertise a product or engage in health promotion without going through government regulation to do it. More trendy ads are done by the public who have little knowledge of healthy living conditions. Hence, individuals rash to their pages or handles to follow their lead by digging in to know what truly that information is about. For instance, an obese person who doesn't see a dietician to check his/her weight or eating habits but rather focuses on ads or pop-ups on the internet will continue to do the wrong thing in the sense of reducing weight because the right person was not included. Moreover, the crowd who run those programs only focus on the profits they make after advertising their products and businesses. Since these are all strategies to boost their business they focus more on things that will entice the customer. To curb this problem, there should be officials who will regulate these programs to be sure that the right information is given to the audience and those that fall victim to doing the wrong thing are punished to serve as a lesson to those who will like to take the same path. In addition, unhealthy food products are all over the place without regulations to it. Youths are attracted to these foods and since they keep taking them, they're likely to live unhealthily. The internet brings up different types of foods each and every day which are enticing to the public and therefore they tend to buy them due to curiosity. To solve these issues, governments, companies and the individual has a role to play. In this sense there are regulations for people who run the ads and also the Food and Drug Authorities also investigate the variety of products on the market. In conclusion, I believe by self-discipline, one can live a healthy lifestyle. Again, the government, companies and media all have a role to play in helping the population maintain a healthy life. The media can keep advertising good health products and activities and the consequences when they do not work on their diet.