Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Over the past decades, energy consumption has never failed to draw the public’s attention and provoke the bates. It is warned that the environment would be exaggerating damage if people continuously use energy supply for their daily life. There are two main reasons: development of transportation and residential and commercial needs. A possible solution is to add a carbon tax and use renewable energy. One reason people are ignoring environmental protection is the development of private means of transportation such as cars, motorbikes, and so on. This is because people are living a busy life, it is more convenient to own a private car instead of waiting for a long time at a bus stop or train station. It has been found that the United States, with less than 5% of the world’s population, is home to more than one-fifth of the world’s automobiles. To tackle this issue, the government should discourage personal vehicle use by adding a higher carbon tax on private means of transportation. Therefore, the consumers will then become more energy -efficient, further curbing greenhouse gas emissions and mitigating global warming. Another problem is the energy consumption of housing and commercial building. All the activities mainly depend on energy such as we keep rooms at a comfortable temperature, illuminating our spaces, heating water for bathing and laundry, and relying on computers, and other technologies. The research has shown that residential and commercial use accounted for 40% of the energy consumed in Viet Nam in 2010. To solve this problem, renewable energy like solar energy, and wind power is alternative options to reduce energy consumption. If this is implemented it would be one contributing element towards a solution for climate change and the adverse impacts are not linear. In a nutshell, the effect of human-generated emissions on the environment should be overlooked. Both government and individuals should take action to protect the environment, lessen the greenhouse gas. Unless this action is taken on, the environmental issue will aggravate in the future.