It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

Looking at the task below, which is concerning the education process of what is right and wrong, at an early age, through the punishment's method, it's evident the way in which two wide views give the opportunity to think, compare and admit a proper opinion related. To begin with, the first view is related to those who favour and sustain the idea to punish their children, thinking that this one is the best way to let the little ones, understand what should be done and what not. The reasons can be many, here it's why it's dominant to consider the whole circumstances, before expressing an idea. One clear example can be that most parents suppose that punishment is much easier than wasting their time through explanation. In comparison, we find those who don't agree with the factor to use punishment as a lesson to deliver, rather than take time to explain to their children, the right thing to follow in life. As has already been mentioned, everything depends on the circumstances, therefore, to consider the society that is around us is fundamental. In this case, the reason why someone is strongly in disagreement with the previous idea, it's because they may have tried already and sow that nothing has been changed. From my personal experience, after having considered several points of view, I declare to agree with those who can't find any positive sides related to the idea of punishment, but they share the values of communication. Because for me for instance, an education without explaining the reason, can't be worked as well as a lesson with the reason. In conclusion, with what has already been analysed, compared and observed, it's crucial to highlight that some of the punishments could work if, the intentions are with the consequence to guide it in a positive way, otherwise better to avoid.