Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more diadvantages?

There are a lot of people that spend so much time working hard, dedicating a lot of hours to their professions. This could be a great way of life if making a career is someone's goal, rather than feeding hobbies or interesting activities. In my personal opinion, this choice may have both advantages and disadvantages and in this essay I will explain why. To begin with, I believe that hard work always pays off, hence employees who invest a large number of hours at work probably will get brilliant results. Those could be declined in relevant advantages such as for example, a high salary, a wonderful job, and a personal sense of personal satisfaction. Furthermore, another pro could be the development of personal knowledge and soft skills, in fact these are trained and improved in every working moment. On the other hand, this decision could also bring with it different negative aspects. First, individuals that work a huge amount of hours usually do not have hours left for family, friends or hobbies. This implies that all the energy is invested at the moment spent in the office with the workmates, even if there is a terrible relationship between colleagues. Moreover, the leisure time people renounce to will never come back, so it is important to accept this concept and never regret it. Parents that have a bad relationship with their children are a clear example of people that would like to come back in time and change their way of life. In conclusion, I think that an individual should decide what he (or she) prefers being conscious that the consequences have a really important impact on his (or her) life. This means that an employee should never repent of his choice, even if this will never bring him to the desired goal or it will not satisfy his expectations.