Some people argue that because the Internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays the range of information that can be found on the internet is tremendous. What that means, is that children have unstoppable access to any kind of facts that might as well be taught in school. That leads to a group of people who believes that since it is so easy for them to get knowledge about these topics, it is pointless to talk about it in schooling facilities. Instead, teachers should focus on child's skills and potential, as well as, on their relationships with others. In my opinion, both of these aspects should be combined in a fair amount. There is no doubt, that online networks might help us with anything that burdens us at the moment. However, we should be aware that not everything that we possibly may come across online is legit information proved by any authorities or scientists, which makes us unsure about what we have just read. That is why we should supervise our children and therefore have power over what they are searching for. This is why some academic facts should be still discussed in the classroom rather than outside since it might have fatal consequences. On the other hand, some areas of life, for example, cooking or household chores could be given up in favour of more vital features. For instance, bullying is still something that is widely spread across the whole United Kingdom. Instead of focusing on activities that have to be implied in child nurture by their parents anyways, we should pay attention to something that many youngsters struggle with to this day. As well as there should be more extracurricular classes that encourage kids to develop their passions that one day may transform into the profession that they will admire. All in all, I believe that there should be a mix of both positions. It is prominent to remember that not everything can be replaced with independent actions, especially if we are bringing kids into this. Their minds are not developed well enough to recognize if any of the data found on the network is true. Whereas, we can not go too deep into serving young ones only dry facts as they will find it tedious and try to talk about as important topics that will enrich their educational journey.